• The Wealthy Tea
  • Posts
  • ⚠️WARNING: Your income goal probably isn't enough⚠️

⚠️WARNING: Your income goal probably isn't enough⚠️

And the way you're thinking about money is the issue

When I first heard this, I was dumbfounded. Why? Because my income goal to start was just $15,000/month. I THOUGHT, that would be enough to cover our needs and put some away for savings and investing. But boy, was I wrong.

Hearing this also was a great reminder as to why you should constantly be learning… So, what should our income goal be if the one we already have in mind is probably wrong?

According to Grant Cardone and Jeff Lerner, we need to make 20% of our living expenses, put aside 40% for taxes, and 40% for investing (INCOME PRODUCING ASSETS!!!). So, for illustration purposes, let me share how much that means my household must make to reach this:

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to The Wealthy Tea to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.